Great Rift View

Nice article!!!

15.7.15

Beautiful night with the a clear sky, listening to some Jonathan Butler, breathtaking view of Naivasha town and the south lake from my balcony at the Great Rift lodge. As much as I am enjoying this moment I cannot help think that this time next week I may be having one kidney, in a hospital bed, in pain but with great joy for having given my dad a better life. Well I cannot also help smiling thinking of all the pampering I will get; who doesn’t love some serious TLC 😁. We are meeting the panel of doctors on Tuesday and we shall know if the kidney transplant will happen soon or it is another wait. I just want to get over and done with this. Am having mixed feelings, happy because I am giving my dad life, scared because anything may happen, excited because in a way it will…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

