TIPS FOR CONQUERING MT.KILIMANJARO

Wangechi Gitahi

Prepare Mentally:

My guide told us 50% of the hike is conquered in the mind and 50% is effort.You will meet people along the way,those who made it and those who didnt,some super excited others , down in the dump.Mentally prepare what you want your outcome to be and stick to that as much as possible.Along the way you will question your resolve(Mine was between Jamaica and Gilmans point),questions of why am I doing this,why am I suffering,why do I even like to hike,actually,do I even like to hike???But keep focused,you have to see your mission to the end.

Attitude:

Positive positive positive attitude.Whatever happens,keep this intact.For me,not getting to the peak was not an option-NOT EVEN A THOUGHT.I continuously made jokes with the team that I didnt care if I would have to crawl to get to the Peak,or be dragged there,or even carried there,UHURU Peak 5895M,the highest point…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

